Back to All Events

Columbus Ohio Discovery Ensemble performs "Shattered Glass"

  • Short North Stage 1187 North High Street Columbus, OH, 43201 United States (map)

The Columbus Ohio Discovery Ensemble (CODE) returns for its fourth Johnstone Fund performance with “Shattered!,” featuring iconic American composer George Crumb’s epic “Eleven Echoes of Autumn;” the world premiere of "Pale Blue, Black Frame" by Cincinnati composer Daniel Harrison; “Shattered Glass” by Cleveland composer Margaret Brouwer, who describes her work as a “musical kaleidoscope;” and Jamie Leigh Sampson’s “Strife,” named after the introductory monologue of Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet.”

CODE is a new music ensemble in Central Ohio that is dedicated to the promotion, performance and perception of contemporary concert music with a special interest in collaborating with Ohio composers and performing artists.

“Shattered Glass” (2007) by Margaret Brouwer
“Pale Blue, Black Frame” (2018) by Daniel Harrison (WORLD PREMIERE)
“Strife” (2013) by Jamie Leigh Sampson
“Eleven Echoes of Autumn” (1966) by George Crumb

FREE admission